Robin Haldiman

CEO   (540) 857-6993 x134   Robin.Haldiman@chiprv.org

Ms. Haldiman has been CEO since 1996, overseeing a $1.7 million budget, 20 member Board of Directors and 31 person staff. Under her leadership, Child Health Investment Partnership has expanded it’s scope of health and family support services to include mental health counseling and play therapies, increased fund-raising, developed an endowment and planned giving program, built numerous community partnerships and is developing a research and evaluation program to improve efficacy of services. Ms. Haldiman received her B.A. with Distinction from Mary Baldwin College and attended UCLA Healthcare Executive Institute. She was a recipient of the “Unsung Heroes Award in 2002 by the Virginia Healthcare Foundation, and provided leadership for the first Mission of Mercy dental clinic in the Roanoke Valley in 2007. She has been a Public Health Ambassador to Zambia, Africa in 2012 and Malawi, Africa 2011 with the Va. Tech Dept. of Population Sciences. She currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors of the Virginia Oral Health Coalition in Richmond, Va., serves on the Piedmont Region Child Fatality Review Board and the Community and Diversity Advisory Board for the Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine.

 

Hannah Phillips Hale

Director of Program Services (540) 857-6993 x114  Hannah.Hale@chiprv.org

Mrs. Phillips Hale has been in the Director role since April 2017. After graduating from Hollins University with a double major in Psychology and Studio Art, she previously worked at CHIP for 6 years, as a Mental Health Case Manager. Hannah returned to graduate school at that time, obtaining a Master’s Degree in Art Therapy from The George Washington University. She is now a Registered Art Therapist (ATR) and a Resident in Counseling, working toward her licensure in professional counseling (LPC) within the state of Virginia. Hannah has gained experience in the management and supervisory role over the past three years, while also working directly with clients of all ages. She is thrilled to have returned to CHIP and to have the opportunity to work within this community!

Anna Cameron

Director of Mental Health Services   (540) 520-2117   Anna.Cameron@chiprv.org

Ms. Cameron joined Child Health Investment Partnership in September 2013. She is a graduate of the University of Tennessee with a Bachelor of Science in Social Work, and of The University of Texas at Austin with a Master of Science in Social Work. Areas of concentration and experience include health care, counseling and clinical social work, community mental health, and work with children in the school, hospital, and home settings. Achievements include recognition by NASW as Tennessee’s BSSW Student of the Year for 2007-2008, and work with the Texas Council on Family Violence to produce their annual report on the number of women killed by family violence in Texas in 2010. Ms. Cameron is a licensed clinical social worker (LCSW) and is a member of the Virginia Association for Play Therapy.

Nina Zanella

Director of Development  (540) 857-6993 x132    Nina.Zanella@chiprv.org

Ms. Zanella joined CHIP in 2016 as the Director of Development. Nina brings over 27 years of non-profit fund development and marketing expertise to the organization. A native Rhode Islander, Nina and her husband moved to the Roanoke Valley in 2001 when she set about joining the staff of a number of local non-profit organizations in the valley and has been an integral part of a successful capital campaigns and project for Community School, Girl Scouts of Virginia Skyline Council and the Roanoke Valley SPCA. She has served as a member of the Board of Directors for the Grandin Theatre Foundation and on the Development Committee for the Ronald McDonald House Charities. Nina attended the University of Rhode Island, Rhode Island School of Design and Ocean State Business Institute. According to Ms. Zanella, her vast and varied experience, along with her genuine love for making a difference, fuels her energy and enthusiasm.

INTAKE/REFERRALS

Dale Brower (540) 857-6993 x 108    Referrals@chiprv.org

FAMILY CASE MANAGERS

To reach a Family Case Manager, please contact the Main Office at (540) 857-6993.

Ray’Chaunia B., Jackie T., Maria C. (Bilingual Staff), Tanya H., Dana M., Elizabeth M., Jamie S. (Bilingual Staff), Heather C., Amanda Y., Ashley M.

COMMUNITY HEALTH NURSES

To reach a Community Health Nurse, please contact the Main Office at (540) 857-6993.

Angela K., RN, AE-C,  Anita G., RN, Lisa M., RN, AE-C, Robin M., RN,

Jenny L., RN, Michele E., RN, Kelly W., RN

MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING STAFF

To reach a Mental Health Counselor, please contact the Main Office at (540) 857-6993.
Anna C., LCSW

 

 

COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS    
Paula Mitchell, Community Partnership Coordinator  (540) 857-6993 x113 Paula.Mitchell@chiprv.org
DEVELOPMENT    
John Schoenbaum, Grant Writer (540) 857-6993 x 130 John.Schoenbaum@chiprv.org
SUPPORT STAFF    
Jennifer Bowling, Dir. of Finance (540) 857-6993 x129 Jennifer.Bowling@chiprv.org
Mary Randolph, Lead Office Mgr (540) 857-6993 x128 Mary.Randolph@chiprv.org
Karen Legg, Executive Asst. (540) 857-6993 x133 Karen.Legg@chiprv.org
Randi Cannon, Office Mgr/ Receptionist (540) 857-6993 x100 Randi.Cannon@chiprv.org
Rosemary Anderson, Receptionist (540) 857-6993 x100 Rosemary.Anderson@chiprv.org
Milton Brower, Transportation (540) 857-6993 PAGE Milton.Brower@chiprv.org
Bob Nikolich, Transportation (540) 857-6993 PAGE Bob.Nikolich@chiprv.org