Robin Haldiman

CEO   (540) 857-6993 x134   Robin.Haldiman@chiprv.org

Ms. Haldiman has been CEO since 1996, overseeing a $1.7 million budget, 20 member Board of Directors and 31 person staff. Under her leadership, Child Health Investment Partnership has expanded it’s scope of health and family support services to include mental health counseling and play therapies, increased fund-raising, developed an endowment and planned giving program, built numerous community partnerships and is developing a research and evaluation program to improve efficacy of services. Ms. Haldiman received her B.A. with Distinction from Mary Baldwin College and attended UCLA Healthcare Executive Institute. She was a recipient of the “Unsung Heroes Award in 2002 by the Virginia Healthcare Foundation, and provided leadership for the first Mission of Mercy dental clinic in the Roanoke Valley in 2007. She has been a Public Health Ambassador to Zambia, Africa in 2012 and Malawi, Africa 2011 with the Va. Tech Dept. of Population Sciences. She currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors of the Virginia Oral Health Coalition in Richmond, Va., serves on the Piedmont Region Child Fatality Review Board and the Community and Diversity Advisory Board for the Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine.

Autumn Lavering

COO  (540) 857-6993 x132  Autumn.Lavering@chiprv.org

Autumn Lavering is the Chief Operating Officer at Child Health Investment Partnership (CHIP) of Roanoke Valley and has a passion for helping children and families establish strong foundations. She has spent the majority of her career in the social and corporate event industry, gaining experiences in areas such as event planning, sales development and client cultivation. Autumn holds a Bachelor’s of Science in Government, Business and Education. While fund development is her primary job function by day, Autumn also enjoys traveling with her family and reading.

 

 Beth Reedy

 Supervisor of Family Support Services (540) 857-6993 x114  Beth.Reedy@chiprv.org 

Beth Reedy is the Family Support Services Supervisor and has been with CHIP since April, 2020. She holds a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Social Work from Radford University. Beth has passionately worked with children from a diverse population for the past 7 years gaining experience and knowledge of child development, cultural diversity, community and educational resources. She has spent the last several years learning all facets of the non-profit world. Beth is happy to have the opportunity to work with CHIP of Roanoke Valley to provide a healthy start to each family CHIP serves.

 LaTonya Bolden

Director of Mental Health Services   (540) 520-2117   LaTonya.Bolden@chiprv.org

Ms. Bolden, has been the Director of Mental Health Services since November 2017. LaTonya received her BSW from Bennett College for Women (Greensboro, NC) and her MSW from Radford University. She is a LCSW (Licensed Clinical Social Worker) and utilizes psychotherapy and interactive psychotherapy (e.g. Play Therapy, sand tray therapy, and art therapy) to humbly guide children and their caregivers through understanding the connection of the mind and body and the impact on feelings. LaTonya is a member of the Association for Play Therapy and is currently completing training hours to soon be credentialed as a Registered Play Therapist. LaTonya is grateful for the opportunity to walk alongside the children and caregivers as they discover new and effective ways of meeting life’s ongoing challenges and fostering a greater realization of their resiliency.  

Ann Behnke

Nursing Supervisor (540) 857-6993 x113   Ann.Behnke@chiprv.org                                 

Ann Behnke graduated from Thomas Jefferson University School of Nursing and, since then, has worked primarily in the fields of prenatal and postnatal care, diabetes education, and school nursing.  She received her master’s degree in Maternal/Child Nursing from the University of Maryland at Baltimore and her Certificate in School Nursing from Millersville University.  She is excited to join the team at CHIP working toward building healthy families.

 

INTAKE/REFERRALS

Paula Mitchell (540) 857-6993 x 135    Referrals@chiprv.org

FAMILY CASE MANAGERS

To reach a Family Case Manager, please contact the Main Office at (540) 857-6993.

 Dana M., Elizabeth M.,  Landis L., Victoria G. (Bilingual Staff),  Maria C. (Bilingual Staff), Shelly M.,  Rebecca E., Katy S., Shelly M., Christine S., Victoria G.

COMMUNITY HEALTH NURSES

To reach a Community Health Nurse, please contact the Main Office at  (540) 857-6993.

Kelly W., RN, Nancy W., RN, Lisa M., RN, AE-C,  Marlene S., LPN,  Traci N., RN, Jane H., RN

MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING STAFF

To reach a Mental Health Counselor, please contact the Main Office at (540) 857-6993.
  Latonya Bolden

 

COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS    
Paula Mitchell, Community Partnership Coordinator  (540) 857-6993 x113 Paula.Mitchell@chiprv.org
DEVELOPMENT    
John Schoenbaum, Grant Writer (540) 857-6993 x 130 John.Schoenbaum@chiprv.org
SUPPORT STAFF    
Bob Moore, Dir. of Finance (540) 857-6993 x129 Bob.Moore@chiprv.org
Mary Randolph, Lead Office Mgr (540) 857-6993 x128 Mary.Randolph@chiprv.org
Karen Legg, Executive Asst. (540) 857-6993 x133 Karen.Legg@chiprv.org
Lillie Stevens, Office Mgr/ Receptionist (540) 857-6993 x100 Lillie.Stevens@chiprv.org
Rosemary Anderson, Receptionist (540) 857-6993 x100 Rosemary.Anderson@chiprv.org
Steve Whorley, Transportation (540) 857-6993 PAGE Steve.Whorley@chiprv.org
Alex Crigger, Transportation (540) 857-6993 PAGE Alex.Crigger@chiprv.org