Rachel Hopkins

CEO   (540) 857-6993 x134   Rachel.Hopkins@chiprv.org

Rachel has been the CEO of CHIP of the Roanoke Valley since December of 2021. With over a decade of experience in the fields of strategy, leadership, creativity, and social change, Rachel empowers people and enables processes to create inclusive, engaged workplaces. Since moving to Roanoke, Rachel previously served as the Executive Director of the Science Museum of Western Virginia, as the Vice President of Development for Center in the Square and led the development of the popular Roanoke Pinball Museum. Before relocating to Roanoke in 2012, Rachel lived abroad for over a decade, both in Leipzig, Germany and Amsterdam, Netherlands. 

 

Autumn Lavering

COO (540)857-6993 x 132  Autumn.Lavering@chiprv.org

Autumn Lavering is the Chief Operating Officer at Child Health Investment Partnership (CHIP) of Roanoke Valley. She formerly was the organization’s Director of Development and Strategic Communications. She has extensive experience in managing multiple brands, large dollar campaigns, client cultivation and creating content to help nonprofits express their story. As a native Roanoker, Autumn loves giving back to the community she holds so close to her heart. She is passionate about establishing strong foundations for children and finding solutions for families to meet their goals in an ever-changing world.

 

    LaTonya Bolden

    Director of Mental Health Services   (540) 797-8083  LaTonya.Bolden@chiprv.org

Ms. Bolden, has been the Director of Mental Health Services since November 2017. LaTonya received her BSW from Bennett College for Women (Greensboro, NC) and her MSW from Radford University. She is a LCSW (Licensed Clinical Social Worker) and utilizes psychotherapy and interactive psychotherapy (e.g. Play Therapy, sand tray therapy, and art therapy) to humbly guide children and their caregivers through understanding the connection of the mind and body and the impact on feelings. LaTonya is a member of the Association for Play Therapy and is currently completing training hours to soon be credentialed as a Registered Play Therapist. LaTonya is grateful for the opportunity to walk alongside the children and caregivers as they discover new and effective ways of meeting life’s ongoing challenges and fostering a greater realization of their resiliency.  

INTAKE/REFERRALS

Dana Mabry (540) 857-6993 x 103    Referrals@chiprv.org

FAMILY CASE MANAGERS

To reach a Family Case Manager, please contact the Main Office at (540) 857-6993.

 Elizabeth M.,  Landis L.,  Maria C. (Bilingual Staff),  Tania C.(Bilingual Staff),  Katy S.,  Christine S., Lilly C., Shelly M., 

COMMUNITY HEALTH NURSES

To reach a Community Health Nurse, please contact the Main Office at  (540) 857-6993.

Lisa M., RN, AE-C,  Marlene S., LPN,  Jane H., RN, Brittany B, RN, Reagan B., RN, Wafiyyah T.,

MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING STAFF

To reach a Mental Health Counselor, please contact the Main Office at (540) 797-8083.
  Latonya Bolden

 

DEVELOPMENT    
John Schoenbaum, Grant Writer (540) 857-6993 x 130 John.Schoenbaum@chiprv.org
SUPPORT STAFF    
Christine Rice, Controller (540) 857-6993 x129 Christine.Rice@chiprv.org 
Penny Yonts, Bookkeeper (540) 857-6993 x 128 Penny.Yonts@chiprv.org
Karen Legg, Executive Asst. (540) 857-6993 x133 Karen.Legg@chiprv.org
Lillie Stevens, Office Mgr/ Receptionist (540) 857-6993 x100 Lillie.Stevens@chiprv.org
Steve Whorley, Transportation (540) 857-6993 PAGE Steve.Whorley@chiprv.org
Hector Luna-Quetell, Transportation (540) 857-6993 PAGE Hector.Luna-Quetell@chiprv.org